top of page

DramatikerLarry Kirwan

Larry Kirwan (geb. in Wexford, Irland) ist ein in den USA lebender irischer Schriftsteller und Musiker, der vor allem als Leadsänger der in New York ansässigen irischen Rockband Black 47 und als Autor des Musicals "Paradise Square" bekannt wurde.
Alle Stücke in chronologischer Reihenfolge:



  • Liverpool Fantasy (2013)

  • Hard Times (2012)

  • Days of Rage

  • Mister Parnell

  • Blood

  • Night in the Garden

  • The heart has a mind of his own

  • Transport (mit dem australischen Autor Thomas Keneally)

  • Paradise Square (Musical, zusammen mit Craig Lucas, who did the first round of revisions, and Marcus Gardley, who wrote the latest version).



  • Buchausgabe der Stücke unter dem Titel "Mad Angels"



Lieutenant Brian Murphy, NYPD, died when the Towers fell that morning. Three years later truth and memory blur as his family continues to struggle with their grief and rage. Though their hero's shadow still looms large, it cannot obscure certain inconsistencies that force the family to come to terms with the enigma of Brian.
The Heart Has a Mind of its Own is written by Larry Kirwan (of the Irish rock band BLACK 47), and directed by Cailin Heffernan.

bottom of page